Times Change

This poor blog has been neglected for a few years now. Unfortunately (and to my continuing disappointment) I had to leave history work and return to high school teaching. I do enjoy teaching (mostly) but it isn’t my passion and the thought of researching, writing and talking about history is what really thrills me.

As you might have noticed if you’ve read this blog!

But, I’ve finally settled into teaching and stopped moving house (a whole other story!) and I can see a way to continue some of this work in my spare time. The focus of this blog will change somewhat as I no longer have the endless reserves of serendipitous research tangents I used to. I’m not entirely sure what it will grow into but I have blog post ideas and I thought I should write them.

Join me (again?!) and let’s find out together.

Leave a Reply

